## A. Elections and appointments

## 63/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

 $\mathbf{R}^1$ 

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 20 February 2009, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chairman of the regional group concerned, of MEXICO as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2009, to fill the seventh vacancy.

As a result, the Committee on Conferences is composed of the following twenty-one Member States: Argentina,\*\* Austria,\*\* Belarus,\* China,\*\* Congo,\*\*\* France,\*\*\* Germany,\* Grenada,\* Honduras,\* Japan,\*\* Kenya,\*\* Malaysia,\*\*\* Mexico,\*\*\* Mozambique,\*\*\* Nigeria,\* Philippines,\*\*\* Russian Federation,\*\*\* Senegal,\* Syrian Arab Republic,\* Tunisia\*\* and United States of America.\*\*

## 63/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 $\mathbf{B}^2$ 

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 26 May 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>3</sup> appointed Ms. Gönke Roscher as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 26 May 2009 and ending on 31 December 2011, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Thomas Thomma.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (*Benin*),\*\* Mr. Kenshiro AKIMOTO (*Japan*),\* Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (*Kuwait*),\* Mr. Abdelmalek BOUHEDDOU (*Algeria*),\*\* Mr. Petru DUMITRIU (*Romania*),\* Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),\*\* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),\*\* Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),\*\* Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNY (*Ukraine*),\* Mr. Vyacheslav Anatolievich LOGUTOV (*Russian Federation*),\*\*\* Ms. Gobona Susan Mapitse (*Botswana*),\* Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),\*\*\* Mr. PARK Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),\*\*\* Mr. Eduardo Manuel da Fonseca Fernandes RAMOS (*Portugal*),\*\* Ms. Gönke ROSCHER (*Germany*),\*\*\* Ms. Lisa P. SPRATT (*United States of America*),\* Mr. Courtney H. WILLIAMS (*Jamaica*)\*\*\* and Mr. Wu Gang (*China*).\*\*\*

Term of office expires on 31 December 2009.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2009.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Decision 63/405, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-third Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/63/49), vol. II, becomes decision 63/405 A.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Decision 63/408, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-third Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/63/49), vol. II, becomes decision 63/408 A.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> A/63/529/Add.1, para. 4.